2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · eco friendly · Healthy Living · Let's Talk Tea · loose leaf tea · tea · tea blogger · tea bloggers · Vegan

Let’s Talk Tea – Featuring : Tea People* 

Hey there Teacups! Are you ready to talk tea again? For today’s instalment of this series I was to introduce you guys to an amazing tea company by the name of Tea People

Tea People are a tea company that believe that Tea can be different things to different people and with a little effort, creativity and innovation, it can even become a powerful medium for social change.

Tea People only sell the best tea and to never knowingly compromise on quality. They Strive to meet the highest expectations of all our customers at all times. Be ethical in all of their transactions and Put aside at least half of their net profits for the cause of improving the lives of the underprivileged communities in and around the tea growing regions.

Tea People was founded to address the issue of educational development within the impoverished areas in and around the tea growing region of Darjeeling and hence their social commitment lies at the core of our existence.

They have pledged to put aside at least 50% of their net profits for this cause that they so strongly believe in.

When I first found out about they work that they are doing I knew I had to feature them in a Lets Talk Tea Post. The work that they are doing is changing so many lives and I wanted to help them continue to do it in anyway that I could.


Now not only do Tea People do a amazing job in helping the children of Darjeeling but they also make absolutely delicious teas. When asking them how I could help they offered to send me a selection of Thier blends to try out for myself and introduce to you guys!

They very kindly let me pick 5 blends from their website and I have never had as hard of a time picking out tea! There are so many blends on their website that sounded delicious, but in the end I went for the ones that stood out to me the most.

Pineapple Green with Matcha.

‘A delicious light and fruity green tea with pineapple and the goodness of matcha sprinkled all over. Indulge your nice and naughty together!’ – Tea People

Ingredients : Green tea China Gunpowder, candied pineapple bits (25%), roasted rice, flavouring, green tea Japan Matcha(3%), popped rice (Vegan Friendly)

(Steep 1tsp per cup for 2-3 mins in 80-85° C water.)

Until trying out this blend for myself I never knew how much I needed a pineapple Based tea in my life. This incredibly fruity blend made for a great refreshing cold brew enhanced of course by the addition of matcha. The roasted and piped rice added an almost popcorn like note that was actually one of favourite aspects of this blend. I’ll definitely be ordering some more of this very soon.

Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵🍵🍵



Earl Grey

‘The finest blend of Assam and Ceylon teas with the best of Italian bergamot in this award winning Earl Grey to transport you straight into your own little Earldom. Earl Grey with the Queen anyone?’ – Tea People 

Ingredients : Premium black tea; Bergamot oil flavour; Orange blossoms. (Vegan Friendly)

(Steep 1tsp per cup for 3-4 mins in 95-100° C water.)

Of course I had to go for the Earl Grey! You all know that given the choice I will always go for an Earl Grey over anything else, so I had to see what Tea People’s classic Earl Grey was like. 

It’s incredibly safe to say that I was no let down in anyway shape or form. It’s a delightful flor Earl Grey and makes for a hearty cup that warms the soul. The addition on orange blossoms in this blend made for a sweet floral note, that worked so well with the overall flavour of the black tea. 

Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵🍵



Organic Peach & Grape – Black Tea

‘Classic taste of peach with a hint of grapes in a black tea, a refreshing taste for all seasons.’ – Tea People

Ingredients: Luxury Black Tea* (85 %), grapes*, apple bits*, marigold petals*, natural flavour/ *certified organic (Vegan Friendly)

(Steep 1tsp per cup for 3-4 mins in 95-100° C water.)

The drink itself is mild. I’d compare it to a bottled Snapple Peach Tea. The black tea element is there, neutralizing what would otherwise be a candy like sweetness, but it is not the dominant flavor. I was really excited to see what the grapes brought to this blend but you could hardly pick any note out from them until the aftertaste. I drank this blend hot to try it out but I do really like it would make a better iced tea. 

Teacup Rating: 🍵🍵



Tie Guan Yin – Oolong

‘This superior grade tea comes from the Fujian province in China. Jade green in colour, the leaves are hand rolled into uneven balls which unfurl into beautiful whole leaves when steeped.’ – Tea People

Ingredients : Premium Oolong tea (vegan friendly)

(Steep 1 teaspoon per cup for 2 – 3 mins in 85-90° C fresh water.)

I love oolongs especially Tie Guan Yin oolongs so it was kind of a given that I was going to love this one. It produced a golden liquor with light florals, it was like springtime in a cup. It also has a sweet buttery quality & a rich corn-like aroma that kept me going back for more. This is definitely one of the best Tie Guan Yin oolongs I’ve ever had.

Teacup Rating: 🍵🍵🍵🍵



Desi Masala Chai

‘This Great Taste winner is a robust, full flavoured malty Assam blended with traditional spices like cardamom, cloves, cinnamon, ginger and bay leaves.’ – Tea People

Ingredients : Premium Assam black tea, ginger, cardamom, cinnamon, cloves and bay leaves. (vegan friendly)

Steep 1tsp per cup for 3-4 mins in 95-100° C water. Best had with soy/Almond milk.

Teacup Rating: 🍵🍵🍵


If you’d like to find out more about Tea People, the life changing work that they do and to buy these delicious teas for yourself head to : www.teapeople.co.uk

If you have any questions as always stick them in the comments and I’ll get to them as soon as I can 💖

Speak to you all again soon – Have a great week – Kimberley 💖🍵

24 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Tea – Featuring : Tea People* 

  1. This brand sounds amazing! I love the sound of the early grey and the pineapple but the other three wouldn’t be to my taste. I love that you share if they’re vegan friendly too that’s so helpful x

    Kayleigh Zara 🌿www.kayleighzaraa.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Well that really does sound fantastic, it’s wonderful to find another ethical company, and with such an exciting selection! I don’t think I’ve ever heard such fascinating things being done with tea! Thank you very much for writing about them, I have thoroughly enjoyed reading this post! 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I really like the sound of the peach and grape tea! I know you weren’t particularly keen on it but I like a really subtle flavour. I think it would be so nice to have a peach iced tea too! What an incredible ethos that brand have, makes you want to buy from them even more!
    PaleGirlRambling xo

    Liked by 1 person

  4. I personally am I huge fan of tea but I admit I’m quite treaditional keeping to my normal builders tea but seeing all these types of flavours now I’m excited to start trying other types of tea!

    Liked by 1 person

  5. I’ve always been a tea person- never one for coffee. Recently, I even wrote about tea & confections and shared a recipe for a coconut chai. But the pineapple green w/ matcha you wrote about sounds like a very unique & interesting blend. I’d love to try it.

    Liked by 2 people

  6. This is the kind of tea that’d make me happy to drink, not just because of the taste but also because of what the brand is doing to help the people who grow it!

    x Envy

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

