2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · Collaboration · Let's Talk Tea · loose leaf tea · Reviews · Sponsored · tea · tea blogger · tea bloggers · TeaBloggersUK · tisane · UKLooseLeafTeaCoXTeaIsAWishYourHeartMakes · Vegan · vegetarian

Let’s Talk Tea – The UK Loose Leaf Tea Company* 

Hey there Teacups, I hope you’re all doing well. I’m back today with another instalment of my Let’s Talk Tea Blog series. 

This time around I’m going to be introducing you all to The UK Loose Leaf Tea Company. 

To make sure customers get thier tea fresh from the source, and at the most reasonable price, The UK Loose Leaf Tea Co source their teas and Tisanes directly from the tea growers. The fact that they collect the teas directly from the tea growers, helps pay the tea farmers more, most of those extra funds would normally be eaten up by third parties involved in the supply chain. When you buy their teas, you directly support the rural farmers who make these exclusive teas. 

Organic from the Source

Thier tea growers produce some of the finest hand-rolled teas from their home grown tea processing facilities. The sustainable farming methods that these tea growers follow to produce these natural tea leaves helps to keep you away from the dangerous chemical pesticides used in conventional chemical farming. The UK Loose Leaf Tea Companies goal is to deliver the most exclusive organically grown teas at the doorstep of consumers across the world. All of their organic tea is labelled so not to confuse you.


 

Which Tea and Tisanes from The UK Loose Leaf Tea Co did I get to try? 

– Red Fruit Pudding – Tisane

This juicy fruit infusion tastes of home grown berries with the delicious flavour of raspberries and cherries. 

This tea is perfect iced! In fact I would go as far to say that I would only ever have it iced. It makes for an incredibly refreshing drink, that not only packs a punch with flavour but also leaves you feeling amazing afterwards. 

With this being a tisane it’s Naturally caffeine free. So you can drink it no matter what time of the day or night. It would also make for a delicious alternative to sugar filled juices for children as well! 

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵

Eight Treasures – Tea 

The name of this tea( eight treasures ) stems simply from the fact it has 8 ingredients s, each one has a great help to health, it is a super health tea. It is known to help with relaxation,fatigue, reinforcing kidney’s and soothing the nerves, as well as nourishing the liver and improving eyesight.

I won’t lie, when I first read the ingredients list for this tea I didn’t think I was going to enjoy it, but Oh boy was I wrong, this isn’t supposed to be a Christmas tea but that is 100% what it reminds me of (probably because of the cinnamon and the star anise, it took me right back to our Christmas markets) 

I would recommend having the tea hot with a little bit of honey and a slice of lemon, I don’t think it would work iced but that’s just down to personal taste. 

Overall I really enjoyed this tea it was so comforting and really warms your soul, If I still have some left by the time Christmas gets here it’s all I’ll be drinking.

Overall Teacup Rating:🍵🍵

Gunpowered Organic – Tea 

This is a delightfuly refreshing green tea. It’s very well balanced in its color and taste. A perfect green tea to enjoy, it has a more delicate flavor compared to the usual green teas on the market.It is perfect to be drank piping hot, room temperature or even chilled with ice. The flavor is certain to please anyone looking for a non flavored green tea.

Overall Teacup Rating: 🍵🍵

Oolong Tea 

If you’ve been reading my blog for a while now you’ll know I absolutely adore Oolong Teas. This Oolong  deepened my love for Oolong even more (I didn’t think that was possible)

I like this tea alot! There’s one specific reason as to why that is for me. It has the perfect balance, it  delivers the vegetive crispness, without crossing the threshold and becoming astringent or bitter. It has the nutty notes I love in an Oolong but it is still somewhat buttery in it’s  mouthfeel. It’s light and airy with a slight to moderate sweet note as well

Overall Teacup Rating: 🍵🍵🍵🍵🍵

Dandelion Leaf – Tisane 

Really liked  this tea. It smelt so fresh when I opened the packet. It Brews a really lovely cup after 3-4 mins. Best tasting dandelion Tisanes of the many I have tried. Definitely something I will be trying to introduce more of into my life. 

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵

Ceylon Light & Late – Tea 

This is a classic black tea blend, simple as. It’s  Clean and tangy, with a medium body, sweet citrus notes such as  mandarin, and refreshing astringency. A gentle, natural decaffeination process retains the delicate shape and flavor of the tea leaves. 

This is definitely my favourite blend out of all of the Uk Losse Leaf Tea Company Teas and Tisanes that had the pleasure of trying. As soon as I run out of this there’s no doubt I’ll be buying lots more. 

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵🍵


I drank 2 cups of tea while writing this post, and now I’m done I need more! So I’m off to make some more tea, I hope you all will be to. 
Whatever you’re drinking happy Steeping and have an amazing weekend. 

Speak to you all again soon – Kimberley 💖🍵

3 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Tea – The UK Loose Leaf Tea Company* 

  1. I think that Eight Treasures blend sounds great, so long as the jasmine infusions end up being rather light in the overall flavor profile (one of the few teas I’ve tried and couldn’t handle was Jasmine Pearl green tea). I love gunpowder green tea, it’s probably my favorite variety of green tea (I have a blueberry flavored one that I’ve been cold brewing nonstop for our 35 degree C weather!) I am also a huge fan of oolongs, I love how versatile it is!

    Like

Leave a Reply

