2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · CraftTeaCompanyXTeaISAWishYourHeartMakes · HDYB · Let's Talk Tea · Reviews · Sponsored · tea · tea blogger · tea bloggers · Vegan · Veggie

Let’s Talk Tea – Craft Tea Company* 


Hey there Teacups!  I’m back again with another instalment of my Let’s Talk Tea series. This time around I’m going to be introducing you all to The Craft Tea Company

The Craft Tea Company is based in Sheffield UK and they aim to create great tasting tea without the need of using any additional flavourings, so you get all natural taste and 100% of the health benefits.

They want to encourage experimentation and innovation in tea drinking by exploring new blends and ways of enjoying tea, not just the traditional cup of tea with milk and sugar. To infuse new life into tea, our 1st collection is inspired by food and drinks; cocktails and cake.

           Tea with personali-tea!!

Craft Tea were kind enough to send me a selection of their unique blends to try, and introduced you all too!

⚠️ Warning the following content will cause serious Tea Cravings ⚠️

Craft Tea Co were kind enough to let me search through their website and pick the blends that I wanted to try, surprise suprise all of the ones I picked are sweet treat / dessert inspired blends….surprise suprise … 

So which of Craft Tea‘s blends did I go for? 

1. Mint Chocolatea 

This blend is incredibly reminiscent of after eight chocolatea- the mint is the stronger note and does over shadow the chocolate quite a bit. It’s definitely sweet enough to be a great replacement for a sweet treat. It’s great both hot and cold. I prefer it iced with some soya milk as it tastes just like mint choc chip milkshake. 

Those of you who know me well will know that I love Mint Choc Chip ice cream so there was no way that I wasn’t going to love this blend. 

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵🍵


2. Orange Chocolatea 

Reminiscent of a chocolate oranges at Christmas. It’s Naturally quite sweet and would be a great replacement for a sweet snack. 

I had this hot and iced with soya milk and both were delicious. When hot this tastes like a man orange hot chocolate which I can imagine is perfect for autumn.  Again I think I prefer this blend iced as the added “milk” really brings out the chocolate notes. 

It’s sweet enough of a tea for me as when it comes to tea I don’t like it to be overly sweet.  If you are a fan of sugar in your tea I would suggest adding a bit of whatever sweetener you use.
The orange is more of a head note than the chocolate but it doesn’t over power it at all. The bottom notes that stood out the me the most were  – Carab pods , Coco liquor and a slightly floral note from the orange flowers.

 Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵🍵

3. Tie Guan Yin – Choice Oolong 

This tea is absolutely beautiful to the taste but is also stunning. The infused liquor, is nice and clear, and it’s got a bright, almost light, emerald green sheen to it, and it really does leap out of the cup.

This really is an Oolong tea with a unique character, a touch of orchid and a long lasting after taste. 

This really is a special tea. The leaves are rolled and unfurl during brewing, so you really do end up with a lot of tea for a small spoonful. The tea is perfumed, mellow, refreshing. A perfect cup for anytime of the day.

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵🍵🍵


4. Keemun Peony – Black Tea 

The aroma of this tea is incredibly rich, sweet and subtitly smoky. It almost reminds me a little bit of a sweet red wine. Once brews it give off the most enticing oak cask aroma that I honestly can’t get enough of. 

The overall taste of this tea is mildly smoky like a soft lapsang, no sweet with a slight tanginess that almost reminds me a little bit of sherry! 

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵


So as you can see I absolutely loved all of the blends that Craft tea were kind enough to send to me, I mean there was no way I wasn’t going to love them really.. was there? 

A huge shout out to The Craft Tea Company for sending me some of their blend to review. Yes they were sent to me for reviewing purposes but all of the opinions stated in this post are my own. You all know by now I wouldn’t feature a product unless I truly loved and belived in it. 

As always if you have any questions at all about The Craft Tea Company or any of the blend featured in this post, stick them in the comments below and I’ll answer them as soon as possible. 

Speak to you all again soo, happy Steeping – Kimberley 💖🍵

9 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Tea – Craft Tea Company* 

  1. I’m gonna need to go get a cup of tea after this! Hopefully it can help my sore throat, these all look lovely I’ll have to try them! Xx

    Itsallzara

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Oooh, the Keemun Peony black tea sounds amazing! I’ve been missing my glass of red wine a lot, and that might help tide me over for the next few months. It sounds like you picked the perfect varieties for you!

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

