2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · HDYB · tea · tea blogger

How Do You Brew? – Pumpkins Go Bananas – Leaves Of The World| 


Hey there Teacups! I’m back today with another instalment of my How Do You Brew? Tea review series. 

This time around I’m going to be talking to you about, an amazing Tisane from the amazing team over at Leaves Of The World. 

If you read my very first TeaToursit box review from April, you’ll know exactly which tisane I’m talking about…. of course it’s Pumpkins Go Bananas. I’m pretty much addicted to this amazing blend and you’ll soon learn why. 

Quite simply Pumpkins Go Bananas is the nicest Tisane I have ever had. With the amount of blends that I try that’s a big thing for me to say. 


Ingredients : Organic: apple bits, carrot bits, ginger bits (10%), pumpkin bits (8%), coriander, banana chips (3%) (bananas, coconut oil, raw cane sugar). Natural flavouring.
How To Brew : 
Hot: for a 16oz cup use two Leaf Loader spoons of tea (2 1/2 teaspoons). Brew me at 95˚c for 3-6 min
Latte: For a 16oz cup use 3-4 Leaf Loaders of tea (or equivalent). Froth the milk to desired texture. Pour tea into cup first, followed by hot frothy milk, and stir
Iced: For a 16oz cup use 3-4 Leaf Loaders of tea (or equivalent). Fill cup with ice, and then pour over freshly steeped tea
Iced Latte: For a 16oz cup use 3-4 Leaf Loaders of tea (or equivalent). Fill cup with ice, and then pour over freshly steeped tea. Leave enough room for half a cup of cold frothy milk, and stir 
I almost always have this as an iced latte, becuase it tastes exactly like banana milkshake! I normally use almond milk for my iced lattes which add a little bit of sweetness as well. 

Not going to like to you guy I bloody love Banana milkshake, but it really isn’t good for me at all. This tisane is the perfect replacement for it and is much better for me. 


I highly recommend this to anyone out there that loves Bananas, this is honestly the perfect blend for you. It’s incredibly reminiscent of those foam banana sweets that everyone had as kids. 

This is caffeine free as well so if you’re looking for something to give to children as a healthy replacement for sugary milkshake this would be perfect. 


So now you all know why Pumpkins Go Bananas is my No.1 Tisane out there right now, I probably even go as far as saying that if I could only have one tisane for the rest of my life this would be it. 

Overall Teacup Rating: 🍵🍵🍵🍵🍵
You all know the drill by now if you have any questions about Pumpkins Go Bananas, go ahead and stick them in the comments and I’ll answer them as soon as I can. 

Speak to you all again soon – Enjoy your tea – Kimberley 💖🍵 

2 thoughts on “How Do You Brew? – Pumpkins Go Bananas – Leaves Of The World| 

  1. So torn. I absolutely love pumpkin and have been looking everywhere for a tea with actual pumpkin bits in it, not just pumpkin spices, but banana is my most disliked food (I can’t even handle artificial banana flavorings without gagging… the slightest flavor of it sets me off). Would love to find this blend sans the banana. : – P

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Oh no that’s so sad to hear I bet you would really love the natural pumpkin notes in this blend! I’ve got my fingers crossed for you that you manage to find one you love soon , if not try making your own you never know it could turn out perfectly 💖 After all it’s only you that knows exactly what you love 💖

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

