2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · HDYB · Let's Talk Tea · Reviews · Sponsored · tea

Let’s Talk Tea – Wise Owl Tea* 


Hey there Teacups! I hope you’re all having a brewteaful day. I’m back today with the next instalment of my Let’s Talk Tea series ( This is becoming my favourite series to write posts for it puts me in my absolute element). 
Today’s post is a brand spotlight post , I’ll be focusing on Wise Owl Tea and the amazing all natural Tisanes that they create. 

Wise Owl Tea quite kindly send me two of the organic tisanes that they sell, I was sent their Bali Bamboo Leaf blend and there Corsican Olive Leaf Blend. 

Bali Bamboo Leaf Organic Tisane 

Ingredients : Organic Bamboo Leaf and nettle
‘This fabulous blend is a mild, sweet, green tea flavour. 

Bamboo has the highest organic concentration of vegetative silica of any plant. Silica is what allows bamboo to grow so fast and strong and yet remain flexible. Silica promotes healthy hair and nail growth and also contains antioxidants which benefit your body in reducing the risk of cancer.’- http://www.wiseowltea.com

At first I will admit that I was incredibly hesitant to try this blend. I had never tried a bamboo leaf tisane before, and as soon as I read the word nettle I immediately assumed I wouldn’t like it at all.

I couldn’t have been more wrong because I absolutely loved this tisane. It was incredibly reminiscent of classic green tea but it also had some subtle sweeter notes as well. Not enough of a sweetness for this to be a complete replacement for a sweet treat, but enough for you to notice that it’s there.

The overall headnote of this particular tisane is rather sweet but you also get a subtle minty note and even a rather nutty note as you transition into the aftertates. Which makes for a perfect tisane with an incredible amount of depth. 

This tisane is equally amazing both hot and iced. It will be a great refreshing drink through the coming hotter months. I can see myself drinking this throughout the whole of this summer especially iced with a little bit of lemon. 

Corsican Olive Leaf Organic Tisane 

Ingredients : Olive Leaf, Apple and Pineapple. 

‘Organic Olive leaf is a natural antibiotic and antioxidant. Olive leaf can rejuvenate your energy and enhance your immune system, supports your cardio vascular system and promote general health and well-being. Olive leaves give a wonderful golden amber colour and a mild sweetness. This blend includes the delightful hint of apple.’ – http://www.wiseowltea.com

I knew I was going to enjoy this tisane from the moment I opened the canister. I was hit with what I can only discribe as the smell of sherbet lemons. Which is crazy because there’s no lemon in the ingredients, but that’s exactly what it smelt like and it made me feel incredibly nostalgic. 

I was really taken back by how naturally sweet this tisane was! I expected to have to add a little bit of sweetness to fully bring out the fruity notes but that really wasn’t the case. The pineapple and apple peices are a real burst of tropical flavour from the first sip to the last. 

The overall headnote of this tisane is definitely on the vegetal side, much like a green tea but with the added depth of the fruity notes provided by the pineapple and apple. 

The one thing I would suggest doing is brewing a little more per serving than suggested to get much strong flavour overall. Again I can imagine that this tisane would really nice hot or cold. I’ll certainly be drinking a lot of this over ice over the summer, And I may have to take some to America with me as well.


As always if you have any questions about either of the tisanes I’ve spoken about in today’s post, or wise Owl tea in general, stick them in the comments and I’ll be sure to answer them as soon as possible. 

As always I hope you all have a good week, I’ll be back again on Thursday. Happy Steeping – Kimberley 💖🍵

8 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Tea – Wise Owl Tea* 

  1. These are both such unique finds! I’ve never even heard of bamboo in tea, but the way you’ve described it makes me want to try it! I also love everything olive-related, so the second tisane sounds good to me too!

    ❤️❤️
    Emily

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

