2017 · blog · blogger · Let's Talk Tea · tea · tea blogger

How Do You Brew? – T2 Red Choc Mint – Review

Hey there Teacups! I hope you’re all doing well. I’m back today with another How Do You Brew? Tea review post. This time around I’ll be talking all about T2 teas Red Choc Mint Tisane.

”Rooibos, cocoa husks and peppermint flavours create a sweet, chocolaty and bright tisane.” – Www.T2tea.com

Ingredients : Rooibos, flavouring, cocoa husks. 

Brewing Guide :  

A rich, creamy and luxurious blend of fermented rooibos combined with cacao beans and peppermint makes for a deliciously decadent dessert. The light biscuity rooibos perfectly complements the choc mint in a rich yet bright brew. Sweetly refreshing, satisfyingly sweet, this is simply a sensation.

I revived a single serving sachet of this I’m a gift set I recived from my other half Christmas just gone. I will admit I did leave this one until last because I wasn’t completely sold on the idea of it. But I was pleasantly surprised by this blend. 

To me it tasted almost reminiscent of mint choc chip ice cream but with a slightly nutty note provided by the Rooibos. I did add a little bit of sweetener to this when I made it, as I felt like it just needed a little bit of a push to full bring the flavours out.

Over all though I would say that I really liked this tisane and I would absolutely buy it again. I can see myself drinking a lot of this when it comes to the colder months. It will make for a perfect winter warmer.

Overall Teacup Rating : 🍵🍵🍵 

As always be sure to let me know if you have any questions about this tisane and I’ll be sure to answer them in the comments as soon as I can. 

I’ll Speak to you all again on Monday, for now enjoy your tea and have a great weekend. – Kimberley 💖🍵

24 thoughts on “How Do You Brew? – T2 Red Choc Mint – Review

  1. I have a chocolate mint pu-ehr from Art of Tea that is one of my favorites, I think it tastes like a York Peppermint Patty! It’s one of their winter seasonal teas though, nice to know there might be a decent alternative out there if I run out before they stock it again.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

