2017 · blog · blogger · HDYB · Let's Talk Tea · tea · tea blogger

How Do You Brew? – T2 French Earl Grey – Review

Hey there Teacups it feels like such a long time since I’ve done a How Do You Brew post! But I’m finally back this week with a new one. This week I’ll be talking all about T2’s French Earl Grey Blend. 

I have to admit I think that this is  my favourite Earl Grey out there at the moment. It’s such a delicate twist on the classic Earl Grey I can’t get enough of it.
 

Ingredients : Black tea, flavouring, hibiscus, sunflower petals, rose petals, mallow flowers ( Vegan friendly) 

Brewing Guide


‘Earl Grey gets a French twist which is oh-so-fruity. A medium-bodied black tea base with pretty petals and notes of fruit that play with classic Bergamot in an inspiring, bold and refined infusion.’ – http://www.T2tea.com

Perfect on its own. Though I can imagine I would be quite nice with a little bit of milk. I wouldn’t add any sweetener to it though as I think it would end up taking away the floral notes of this blend that make it so delicate. 

I can imagine myself drinking this in a small cafe in France eating macaroons in the sun it just has that kind of feel to it! 


Floral and peachy overtones guide you into this tea and leave you with a distinctly peachy after taste. This is a more fragrant and more fruity version of the standard Earl Grey.

Alternatively you may like this if you’re not a fan of Earl Grey but are a fan of peach as it strongly resonates in this tea far more than any of the familiar Earl Grey tones.

  
Taking to you all about the delicious blend has made me want a cup so bad so I’m off to make some and satisfy my tea cravings. 

As always if you have any questions about this blend be sure to ask them in the comments, and I’ll answer them as quickly as I can. 

Speak to you all again soon! Happy Steeping – Kimberley 💖

13 thoughts on “How Do You Brew? – T2 French Earl Grey – Review

  1. Ah that sounds lovely! Especially the fact that the peach tastes stronger than the Earl Grey, might have to give it a go! Thanks for reccomending it!

    sophieannetaylor.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You might like this one! It’s very light and would be good for someone looking to get into Earl Grey but wanting to start on the lighter side. If you have a T2 store near you, they will Brew any tea for you to try in store before you buy to make sure you like it before you spend your money 💖

      Like

  2. I’ve never really liked the taste of Earl Grey (I believe me and bergomot just don’t get along) but this blend does look pretty tasty (and I have been drinking a lot of black floral teas lately)!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

