2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · Let's Talk Tea · tea · tea blogger

– Let’s Talk Tea – Tea Tourist Monthly Subscription*


Hey there Teacups! I hope you’re all doing well. I’m back today with another instalment of my Let’s Talk Tea Series. This instalment is a brand Spotlight post and is going to focus on TeaTourist and the amazing monthly subscription that they offer.

If you’re a loose leaf tea lover then you will absolutely love this subscription service. I know you’re probably thinking ”well how is this different to any other tea subscription service I could sign up to?”, And the answer to that question is simple Tea Tourist are incredibly unique. 

Unlike most other Tea subcriptions out there, Tea Tourist themselves don’t make/blend the tea. Instead they have opted to ‘Love The People Who Do’. 

Each Month they feature independent and upcoming tea companies that don’t have the exposure of the high street to bring them up in the market. 

Not only does this help those companies to grow and get the attention they deserve, but it also gives the loose leaf tea lovers of the world a chance to try incredibly unique teas and develop their palates further. 

Tea Tourist very kindly sent me their April box to try out and I’m beyond happy that they did!  

I don’t think they could have put together a box that replicates my palates as closely as this one does. 

As soon as I opened this box and saw the teas and tisanes that had been included it felt like they had read my mind when choosing the blends for this box.

So what teas and tisanes were in Aprils box? There were a great selection of really fun and exciting blends in aprils box, it was so full of creativity and really embodied the feel of spring. 

( In this post I’m going to be talking breifly about each tea/tisane and the companies who created them. I’ll be doing full length in depth reviews in my How Do You Brew? review series over the next few weeks) 


The Teas

 Shades Of Grey : This is one shade of grey that you don’t want to miss. Sri Lankan uva was carefully blended with rose petals and orange peel for a light and refreshing take on a classic. This delicate number delivers a beautiful balance of citrus and floral, with a zesty kick to make you go ‘ooooh’ 

Created By : MDTEAS – http://www.mdteashop.co.uk 

Ingredients : Sri Lankan Uva, orange peels, rose petals and natural bergamot.  

Use the code TAKE20 for 20% off your first order on the MDTEA website.

 

Thevies’ Brew – ( Black Tea) 

Handmade on the last remaining plantation in Sri Lanka still making this tea. This unique tea is pure tea estate history in a cup,producing a smooth copper-coloured Brew with notes of toffee and citrus. 

By : Bev’s Tea Co. – http://www.bevstea.com 

Imgredients : 100% Vangedi Pekoe.

Best Served : Plain, with milk or lemon. 

Use the code BEVS-TT on the website and get free postage and packaging on your first order.



The Tisanes 

Peppermint ‘Tea’ – (Herbal Tea) A pure peppermint that yields a sumptuous translucent cooper-coloured infusion that only the highest quality leaves can produce. Brininging an intense, spicy menthol aroma, this ‘tea’ is refeshing, clean and crisp. Minty goodness fans will love this. 

By: Maiservas – http://www.maiservas.com 

Best Served : With soup or chocolate desserts

Use code Aprilbox to get a free pack of Lemon and Verbena when you purchase this peppermint tea. 

Hibiscus Flowers : (Herbal ‘tea’) Dig out your psychedelia – Flower power is back! This fruity explosion will get the place jumping. Beautiful dark crimson colour when brewed, this startling ‘tea’ has a tart pomegranate /cranberry flavour that is perfect hot or iced. 

Ingredients : 100% Hibiscus 

By : Tugboat Brews – http://www.tugboatbrews.co.uk

Best Served : In a big pitcher with lots of ice! 

Use the code teatourist on their website to get 15% off your purchase. 
 

Chocolate & Ginger : ( Herbal ‘tea’) The Perfect guilt free treat. This warming blend of ginger and chocolate is one healthy alternative to a chocolate fix that you don’t want to miss. Even better Caffine free means you can enjoy at any time of the day or night! If you’re a fan of chocolate ginger nuts you will love this! 

Ingredients : Ginger, cocoa husks, liquorice root.

Created By : Shibui Tea – http://www.shibui-tea.co.uk 

Use the code teatourist For 15% off your purchases on their site. 

Pumpkins Go Bananas : ( Veggie ‘tea’) Not a pair of ingredients you would normally put together I know! But this perfectly balanced blend of fruity and veggie creates a pure palatee pleasing party. Sweet to the taste this versitile blend makes a great hot or cold ‘tea’ or ‘tea’ latte. Add some ice and shake it up and it will taste just like a banana milkshake.  ( This one was my favourite out of all 6 included in this box) 

Ingredients : organic apple bits, carrot and  ginger bits (10%), pumpkin bits (8%), pineapple bits , coriander, banana chips (3%) (inc – coconut oil, raw cane sugar) natural flavouring. 

Created By : Leaves Of The World ( More coming on the blog about them soon)- http://www.leavesoftheworld.com

Use code teanomad for 15% off your first order on their website. 


So you’re probably thinking ‘sure Kimberley that sounds amazing but how much is it going to set me back each month? Surly it’s going to be really expensive right?’ 


Right now you can set up a rolling monthly subscription for only £12.00! For the amount of tea that you get in these boxes that’s incredibly good value! Your rolling monthly subscription can also be cancelled at anytime. 

If you’re considering setting up a subscription use the code KIMBERLEY30 to get 30% off! 

If you dont want to set up a subscription and you just want to try a single box right now, you can purchase the current months box or a past box for only £15.00. 

Head over to. http://www.teatourist.co.uk/join and pick out the best option for you! 


I know for a fact that I’ll be setting a monthly subscription soon! How could I not I mean this is the perfect subscription box for me. You’ll certainly be seeing a lot more teatourist content over this year on my blog! 

If you have any questions about teatourist and the service they offer, as always stick them in the comments and I’ll be there to answer them as quickly as I can. 

Speak to you all again on Thursday! Have a brewteaful week – Kimberley 💖🍵

17 thoughts on “– Let’s Talk Tea – Tea Tourist Monthly Subscription*

  1. I wish there was a service like this that was US-based because I would certainly take advantage of it (yes, I’m one of those weird American tea addicts!) The tea-of-the-month subscription services run by individual tea sites always end up being way too much, and I like that this sort of system lets you sample teas from a lot of different sites instead of picking just one horse to bet on.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I love their concept of showcasing the people who actually make the tea monthly, especially those who don’t have the means of exposure to bigger companies. That’s really nice. I desperately need to broaden my tea-horizons. I don’t know the difference between different types and don’t even know what I’m drinking, as long as it’s hot and brown then that’s fine with me! 😂 (Hot and brown, that sounds wondrous doesn’t it?)

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Oh my goodness! All of these teas look absolutely wonderful. And I love that they showcase different independent tea blenders every month. I may just have to check them out!
    xoxo, Sarah
    lifestartzhere.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. That ‘pumpkins go bananas’ mix is so intriguing — I’ve seen pumpkin spice tea at the holidays here, but never with banana! I also like that they chose a fruity blend for this month’s box, since I like those best once it’s a bit warmer out. What a neat idea for a subscription box!

    xx
    Emily
    enilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  5. Argh my heart just did a little flutter! What an amazing idea, I love tea so this sounds like a little dream come true! The hibiscus flower one looks so pretty, I love the pretty pink colour. xx Thank you so much for sharing 😀 xx

    Sophia x http://sophiawhitham.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

