2017 · blog · blogger · brand spotlight · Cruelty Free · Let's Talk Tea · Reviews · Sponsored · tea · tea blogger

Let’s Talk Tea- Ah Tea Company*      


Hey there Teacups! Today’s Let’s Talk Tea post is a brand Spotlight, this time around we are talking all about Ah Tea and some of their delightful blends. 


Ah tea are an indepent company based in Temple TX, that is run by a team of self confessed tea geeks. They pride themselves on creating mondern tea blends and exotic tisane infusions, as well as supplying traditional teas to the ever growing market. 
They source all of their teas from trusted, esteemed growers internationally, using non-GMO and natural ingredients, while blending thier products locally in Texas. 

 They develop teas that are that are unique, with full flavour profiles that enhance and promote a healthy lifestyle. 

 They are constantly sourcing the highest quality natural ingredients, while creating the tastiest handcrafted tea blends and Tisanes for the worlds tea drinkers and keeping their focus on benefiting your health with each sip.   

Shouldn’t your tea make you say “ah” after each sip?


AH Tea we’re kind enough to send me a few of the teas and tisanes that they blend to try for myself and introduce to you all. When the team over at Ah Tea said they were going to send me some teas, I really was not expecting them to send so many different things.

With this package alone Ah Tea has helped me to develop my pallet, and open myself up to a world new flavours and aromas that I would have never gone for before. 

So let’s get into what they sent to me shall we? 


The Tea(s) 

Blossoming Jasmin Pouchong 

 

Now I won’t lie before I recived this package, I had never tried a pouchong tea. I was a little hesitant to try this at first as I didn’t know what to expect but I was pleasantly surprised. 

( Pouchong Tea –   is an oolong tea from Taiwan that is sweet, delicate and healthy. Large twisted dark green leaves are lightly oxidized to make this wonderful tea.) 

From the moment I opened this tea I was hit with the delicately floral scent of jasmine, it was like I was walking through a garden of sweet blooming jasmine. The Pouchong used in this blend is a single estate pouchong which has an incredibly fresh tastes to it. The pouchong is blended with fresh jasmine petals which together create a enticing floral perfume. 

Brewing Guide : Hot Tea – Steep for 3-5 mins at 100DC / 212DF

Iced Tea – Prepare as hot tea and serve over ice. 

This is and incredibly smooth and naturally sweet tea, it didn’t leave a bad or bitter aftertaste and awakened my tastebuds from the very first sip.  The Pouchong I can’t imagine would be delicious on its own but the purfume provided by the jasmine pearls takes this tea to a much higher level. 
I can’t see myself drinking this very regularly it was such a breath of fresh air for my palate and left me wanting another cup straight away. 

I would recommend this tea to those who are partial to teas with strong floral notes and want to introduce themselves to a whole new world of flavours.

 
Apple Cider ( Black Tea Blend)



 When I opened the package I was sent, to see that this blend had been included I was so happy. I’m a huge fan of black tea and I’m always open to trying new blends that revolve  around it. 

Ingredients :  premium black tea, cinnamon bark, ginger root, cardamom, orange peels, cloves, apple pieces, natural apple flavour  & natural cinnamon flavour. 

Brewing Guide : Steep at 100DC/212DF for 5-6 minutes. 

Iced Tea – Preapre as hot tea and serve over ice. ( I wouldn’t suggest having this tea iced though) 

Before I had even Brewed this tea the scent alone had me missing Christmas! The dry leaves smelt just like mince pies and mulled wine and took me right back to walking through the Christmas markets Christmas just gone. 

When brewed the this tea really did not disappoint. It tasted just like the non alcoholic mulled wine that is sold at our Christmas markets year after year. The cinnamon and cloves were the first notes that I tasted, the apple is a underlying note and is mostly present in the after taste of this tea.  It really warms your soul and makes you wish that it was the holiday season all over again. Just incase this tea needed anything else to make it even more perfect, it’s naturally quite sweet and doesn’t contain any artificial sweeteners or flavours! 

I can see myself drinking this tea through all of this years holiday season, and I would highly recommend it to people who love the tastes of mulled wine and mince pies. 


Coco Loco Pouchong 


Another Pouchong but this time a pouchong blended with coconut. I adore the taste of coconut, no matter what it’s in or on I will love it. The Pouchong used in this blend is a sweet and delicate pouchong sourced from Taiwan. It starts off with sweet floral notes that are reminsent of honey and and fresh flowers. It’s paired with fresh coconut peices and natural coconut flavouring to create a delicate tropical tea that will easily satisfy any sweet tooth in no time.

Brewing Guide : Steep at 100DC/212DF for 3-5 mins. 

Iced Tea : prepare as hot tea and serve over ice. 

I know I’m probably going to sound incredibly British when I say this it the dry leaves of this tea really reminded me of bounty chocolate bars. I know that this blend contains no chocolate but I’m not lying when I say that is exsaclty what they smelt like. 

When brewed this tea looses the a lot of chocolate I could smell but the coconut was amplified ten fold. It made me think of being sat on a tropical beach taking in the smells and sounds of the sea. The floral and sweet notes from the Pouchong are still present but are very much bottom notes compared to the coconut. I had this tea hot but I actually think it would be perfect over ice which I’ll be experimenting with this summer for sure. 

The Tinsane(s) 

( tisane, or perhaps more commonly known to some as “herbal tea” includes practically anything that can be steeped in hot water that does not originate from the tea plant, Camellia sinensis.) 

Hibiscus Sangria 



This all natural tisane is a serious flavour explosion! With a deep ruby red colour.  Not only is it incredibly fruity but the hibiscus adds a subtle floral note too. It’s incredibly reminiscent of a tart berry juice and would be the perfect base for an iced cocktail with out the added sugar and calories. 

Ingredients : hibiscus flowers, rose hips, cranberries, blueberries and natural forest berries flavor 

I had this tea hot but looking back on it now I wish I had , had it iced it would have made it perfect. That’s not to say it wasn’t nice hot, but with the flavour profile it has it would have been more suited to an iced tea. 

I can picture my mum and I drinking this iced a lot over the summer it’s incredibly refreshing even when hot so I can’t even begin to imagine what it would be like iced on a hot day.

 
Blossoming Camomile 


Now you will know by now that I have problems sleeping so I was ecstatic to open the package I was sent and see a new Camomile in there for me to try. 

Indgridents : 100% Pure Egyptian Camomile Blossoms. 

This tea is made of beautiful, whole, fragrant Egyptian Chamomile Blossoms from the Nile Valley. When Brewed it almost smells like apples with a hint of vanilla and honey.  

Now normally I would have my Camomile tea with some honey because most of the time it does need a little added sweetness. This time around however I didn’t need to add any honey at all. Because the natural sweetness was more than enough for me and resulted in me having a great nights sleep, which I haven’t done for a long time now. 

I can’t picture myself drinking this tea every night! It helped me so much that I think it’s going to have to become a part of my nighttime routine. 
Overall I was really pleased with all of the teas and tisanes that Ah Tea sent to me to try and I honestly would recommend them to you all without hesitating. 
Which of these do you think you would like to try the most? Do you have any questions about any of them? As usual be sure to stick them in the comments and I’ll answer them as soon as possible. 

You can find these blends and lots more on the Ah Tea website : http://www.ahteaco.com/ .  

If you make a purchase let me know I’d love to hear which tea or tisane you went for. 

Speak to you all again soon , Happy Steeping – Kimberley 💖😊

27 thoughts on “Let’s Talk Tea- Ah Tea Company*      

  1. Wonderful blog post, I can’t wait to try some of these teas! The hibiscus 🌺 one sounds Devine!!! Thanks for telling us about this gorgeous tea company!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Thank you for this post! I had tasted one of their teas way back when a mate of mine had gotten some and I fell in love but promptly forgot the name of the brand (and my mate did as well), so seeing this post brought me back to a tea company that I had been looking for forever.

    I’m glad you enjoyed the teas, though, and I definitely need to pick some of them up, especially the Jasmine & and Coconut based ones. Two of my favourite flavours. ♡♡

    ♡ mchi | http://blog.mchiouji.me ☆彡

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

