2017 · blog · Cruelty Free · HDYB · life · tea

How Do You Brew? Twinings -Spicy Chai – Review        


Hey there Teacups! I’m back this Friday with aprils instalment of my How Do You Brew? – Tea Review series. For this months instalment I’m going to be reviewing Twining Spicy Chia Blend. 

I’m a massive lover of Chia tea so I knew that I was going to like this no matter what. As usual Twinings did not let me down flavour wise. This tea really packs an incredibly flavoursome punch with each sip. 

    

Ingredients: Black Tea, Ginger Root (10%), Cinnamon (10%), Flavourings (8%) (Suitable for vegans and vegetarians) 

 Twininngs have blended this mild chia to perfection. It’s a particularly strong black teas accompanied by the sweet and savory spice flavors of cinnamon, cardamom, cloves and ginger to give you a  great-tasting Chai tea with a bold, spicy taste and rich, vibrant aroma. 

I enjoy this tea black with no milk or sugar as I pretty much do with all of my teas now. However this blend does take milk very well and is still delicious when paired with it. I sometimes have this tea iced which is just as tasty but even more refreshing especially on hot days. 

For newcomers to this kind of spicy chia I would suggest not brewing for to long and pairing it with either sugar or milk to ease yourself into the taste. 

Overall Teacup Rating :  2/5


So are you a fan of chia tea? Have you had this blend before, if so what did you think of it? Let me know in the comments, chatting to you all is always really fun especially when we chat about tea! 

Speak to you all again soon, For now enjoy your tea – Kimberley 💖 

20 thoughts on “How Do You Brew? Twinings -Spicy Chai – Review        

    1. This is such an amazing tea I would highly suggest it. If you live near London or anywhere near a twinnings shop you can be single envelopes of tea to try rather and buying a whole box to end up wasting it if you don’t like it 💖

      Like

  1. I’m a huge tea lover, and this sounds lovely! I love teas with ingredients like cinnamon and ginger, they give a lovely warmth to the brew. Lovely post, might pick up a box of this next time I’m shopping!xx

    theassortedwriter.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m more of a green tea fan and don’t usually drink it but I guess if I brewed it for less time I would probably like it, especially with the spice 🙂

    sophieannetaylor.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

