My Style Icons

My Style Icons (1) : Jessica Day    

Jess Day is one of my favourite Tv characters ever . From the very first episode of New Girl, I connected with her instantly she’s the human embodiment of my personality. 

Before watching new Girl and being influenced by Jess I was totally underconfident and didn’t feel like I could express myself properly at all. 

If you told me by April 2017 my wardrobe would be completely dresses , skirts and cardigans I wouldn’t have believed you at all. 

I finally feel like I can exrpress my personality through my clothes the way I want to. I never thought I’d be able to do that. 

New Girl and Jess as a character have been such a positive and strong influence on me. 

Jess’ style and how confident she is in herself made me see that I could be confident too, and that I shouldn’t let other people hinder my decisions when it came to what I wore. 

     


For those of you who haven’t seen new Girl and don’t know what Jess’ style is to put it simply wardrobe revolves around bright colours , Dresses , Bows , glitter , skirts , tights and the quinitsential flats. 

Jess’ character is the image of the style I have  always wanted to wear. How can you not want to wear adorable flowy dresses and bright colours all the time. 

When I wear my dresses and experiment with new patterns and acsessories I feel like my clothes perfectly represent my personality. If I could describe my style in one word I chose happy. 

Becuase even when I’m not feeling happy I always know that to the outside world my clothes make me look like I am and that always cheers me up. 

I had a full fringe when I was younger but as I grew older I didn’t think I could pull it off and grew it out. Afterwards I spent years humming and haring about getting it back. 

    

The one thing that made me take the plunge and get my full fringe back was watching New Girl and seeing Jess rock her bangs it made me want mine back more than ever! 

It’s honestly one of the best decisions I made last year it made me feel like a completely different person. I certainly won’t be getting my rid of my fringe again for a long time. 

I hope you all enjoy the start of this new series. I’m always asked where I get my clothes from and who influences my style so I though this would be the best way to answer those questions. 

Speak to you all again soon. Remember to be kind to everyone you meet – Kimberley x 

20 thoughts on “My Style Icons (1) : Jessica Day    

  1. Jess is such fun! I’m also a big fan of her style & haven’t had my fringe in about a year BUT looking forward to having it back later this summer. Her bright colors are always so “in your face,” & fun!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Fringe looks great! It’s so amazing to feel inspired to make small changes in your own life, looking forward to reading more posts like these!
    Freya, freyasnook.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

