2017 · blog · Disney · Disney Merchandise · Disney Parks · KandTWDW2017 · walt disney world

Walt Disney World Wednesday (4) – Happily Ever After 

So as you probably will have seen Walt Disney World are replacing their well loved nightime show Wishes with a new show called Happily Ever After on May 12th. 

I was so shocked when I head that news, and I’m still incredibly sad that I’ll never get to see Wishes in person. Every video I’ve watched of it I’ve cried, the music on the soundtrack is so nostalgic for me, and overall it really was something I was looking forward to on our vacation. 

I think I’m always going to be gutted about not seeing it in person but at least I got to see it through videos and things like that. For which I am very thankful for. 

Late March the Disney Parks Blog did their final live stream of wishes. Which of course, I watched and cried and took in the fact that this was the last time I was going to watch it, and I think this helped me with dealing with the face I was never going to watch it stood in front of the castle. 

At the end of this live stream the Disney Parks Blog treated us to a sneak peak of the show replacing wishes : Happily Ever After. 

Now Disney haven’t realised much about this new show but what they have shown us has got me incredibly excited! 

*Spoilers Ahead* *Don’t Watch These Videos If You Don’t Want Any Hints Of The Visuals Or Soundtrack* 

After seeing the sneak peaks of this show I’m beyond excited for it. I hate to say it but I think this might be better than wishes…. For me obviously everyone’s opinions are different. 

Visually this show looks like it’s going to be breathtaking. The animations look incredible, I’m really looking forward to seeing classic characters and newer characters all in one show.  I’m really hoping that beauty and the beast will be in there in some way….  *fingers crossed* 


Now don’t even get me started on how beautiful the music for show sounds! Wishes had a beautiful soundtrack and was really wondering how this show would compare.  
Safe to say from the little snippet of music I’ve heard in those videos that I linked, that I’m incredibly happy with how the title show for this show sounds. Knowing that the music of some of my all time favourite Disney movies will be included as well is so exciting! 

I really think that this show is going to be sensational and people will love it just as much as they loved wishes..well I know I will anyway! 


So are you guys looking forward to the new show? Do you think it will compare to wishes? Let me know in the comments, I’m really anxious to see what others think about this show so far. 
Speak to you all soon – Remember that where there is kindness there is goodness, and where there’s goodness there is magic. – Kimberley 💖

Leave a Reply

