2017 · Kindness · Positivity · Uncategorized

50 Things That Make Me Happy 

Hey there Teacups! Sometimes the thing we all need the most is to think about the simple things in day to day life that make us happy. I often find myself overthinking and dwelling on a lot of things. 

Whenever I catch myself in one of these mindsets I always write a little list of things that day that have made me happy, and it always really helps. 

So for Toadys post as a bit of a pick me up for myself, I thought I’d collate all of my little lists into one big list. That I can look back on over the years and see how my list each year changes. 

50. Warm Pjs from the raidiator

49. Waking up to the smell of toast 

48. Sweet scented candles 

47. Relaxing Hot Baths 

46. My Other halfs adorable smile 

45. Fresh bedding 

44. Flowers 

43. Glitter …. On ….Everything 

42. Seeing other people achieve thier dreams 

41. Disney movies 

40. Washi Tape 

39. Stationary 

38. Traveling with my other half 

37. A pen that writes really well 

36. Reading a good book 

35. Planning things 

34. Writing lists 

33. Taking time to relax 

32. Buying presents for other people 

31. Christmas – it’s my fave holiday of them all 

30. Getting tattoos  

29. My blog 

28. Thinking about my future with my Other half. 

27.  Coming into a warm house from the cold.

26. Pastels  

25. My collection of mugs 

24. Bullet Journal Stickers

23. Polka Dots 

22. Hot chocolate 

21. New notebooks 

20. Really Cheesy Jokes 

19. Making my dreams come true 

18. Hair Bows 

17. How fabulous I feel after having my hair cut

16. Having people in my life I can truly be myself around.

15. Having a nice friendly doctor who actually helps 

14. The little silicone snails that sit on the side of my tea cups and hold my tea bags. 

13. New Girl – (TV Show) 

12. Cutest dresses 

11. Iced Tea on a hot day 

10. Not having to set early alarms 

9. Being able to stay in bed for a little longer 

8. Disney soundtracks 

7. Wearing new dresses for the first time 

6. Being kind to other people 

5. Helping other people with thier problems 

4. Scrapbooking 

3.  Playing the ukulele 

2. TEA!! 

1. My Loving and supportive family and friends. 

So there we go there 50 of the simplest things in day to day life that make me the happiest. 

Speak to you all again soon. Remember to be kind to everyone you meet.- Kimberley x

27 thoughts on “50 Things That Make Me Happy 

  1. I forgot about how great warm PJs are! New notebooks and tea make me happy too. Your post actually reminded me of so many small things I love but haven’t appreciated enough over the past few months. Maybe I’ll have to make my own list now 🙂

    x Envy
    verdwaaldinvertaling.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a sweet post! Now I am in a cosy mood and just want to get tea and put my pj’s onto the radiator! ☺♥
    On top of that it reminds me that it’s the small things that make life great! Xx

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

