2017 · Disney · Disney Merchandise · Disney Parks · KandTWDW2017 · Vacation Planning · walt disney world

Walt Disney World Wednesday! (2) – My Perfect Shop 

Hey there Teacups! 

Recently there was an article on the Disney Parks Blog all about a new shop opening up in Disney springs on March 31st 2017. This Shop is The Dress Shop! 


” In development for a little over a year, The Dress Shop collection drew inspiration from popular nostalgic design trends. The design team also considered guest feedback about beloved Disney attractions.

Outfits include nods to Disney attractions such as Walt Disney’s Enchanted Tiki Room, “it’s a small world,” The Haunted Mansion, and the Twilight Zone Tower of Terror at Disney’s Hollywood Studios.

Other dress designs were inspired by classic Disney characters and stories including Minnie Mouse, Snow White from Walt Disney’s “Snow White and the Seven Dwarfs,” and Alice from Walt Disney’s “Alice in Wonderland.”


Matching accessories, such as handbags resembling an apple, the White Rabbit, or a Hollywood Tower Hotel suitcase, will also be released.

Guests can view the entire collection when The Dress Shop on Cherry Tree Lane opens inside the accessories boutique at the Marketplace Co-Op in Disney Springs on March 31.” – Disney Parks Blog  

As you’ll all know I’m a huge fan of vintage dresses so when I heard this news I was so excited to see what was going to come from it. 

When I first saw these images on the Disney parks blog I knew instantly that I was going to have to visit this on our September trip… now matter how much my purse will hate me for it. 

I’m really hoping that they’ll still have the enchanted tiki room dress and maybe some more park based ones as well. Because I need these dresses as part of my wardrobe their all so perfect…. 

(Image credit : Disney Parks Blog) 

Which of the dresses currently announced from the collect is your favourite? Let me know in the comments – Kimberley xx 

Leave a Reply

