2017 · Craft

Crafty Projects I Want To Do In 2017      

Hey there Teacups! I’ve decided I want to become a lot more crafty this year. I mean I’m already a pretty crafty person but I always find myself wanting to do more. So recently I took to Pinterest to have a search for some crafty Projects I could try and aim to do this year. 

This search that was suppose to be quick ended up being hours long. It left me in bed at 3am wanting to go out to the shops and buy everything I needed, to make everything I had seen right there and then. 

So to stop myself from heading out to hobby craft to buy the whole shop. I thought I’d share with you a few of my favourite craft projects I found in my very long search. 

Knitted bunting. ( From the hobby craft blog – full credit) 

Why have I never thought of making knitted bunting.. I’m dissapointed in myself I really am. When I came across this on hobby crafts pintrests I knew I had to try this at some point in 2017. I think it would make a really great addition to my room and the space that I have. Doesn’t it look super cute? 

D.I.Y Washi Tape Pallet Coasters ( Image From ClubChicaCircle.com) 


If you’ve been following me for a while on here or follow me on twitter you’ll know I absolulty love/am slightly addicted to Washi tape. I mostly use it for scrapbooking but have recently been wanting to find other uses for it so I came across this pin at the perfect time. 


– Cross Stitching (Image From The Daily Cross Stitch) 


For as long as I can remember I’ve always wanted to learn how to cross stitch but never really had the time to sit down and learn. But I’ve decided that this year will be the year I finally learn. I find it so interesting and would love to be really good at it by the time this chrsitmas comes around.


– Decoupage Letters ( Image From MakingItLovley.com) 


I’m a scrapbooker so of course I love decoupage it’s a given really isn’t it. Even though I’ve done quite a bit of it. I’ve never had the chance to do decoupage letters and I think they look adorable so I thought why not give them a go this year. I’ll probabaly end up theming them around tea … I know big surprise right. 


– PatchWork Quilt (Image From Little Treasure Quilts) 


Being a huge lover of cath kidston I’ve always waned to make a shabby chic looking patchwork quilt. I get cold a lot and not only would it be super cute but it would make sure I was a lot warmer. I’d love to be able to start this project soon and get this finished for Christmas time. Keep your fingers crossed for me. 
I really can’t wait to hopefully be able to craft more this year I feel as though I spent last year not being as creative as I wanted to be. I’m determined not to let that happen this year. 

Do you have any craft projects planned for this year? Have you started them yet? Let me know in the comments. I’d love to hear what you’re all up to. 

Speak to you all again soon. Happy crafting! – Kimberley x 




     

14 thoughts on “Crafty Projects I Want To Do In 2017      

  1. I love the coasters!!! I wish I could knit, but I can barely sew with my toes! Lol

    I’m not going to lie and I know this is far from what you would do, but I want to recreate some school projects like build a volcano! No joke either!!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

