2017 · Top 5 · Veggie

My Top 5 Vegetarian Food & Drink Companies      

Hey there Teacups! 

So I’m more than sure by now that you all know I’m a vegetarian. I have been now for 4 YEARS!. It’s honestly one of the best decisions I’ve ever made.I’ve felt so much better these last few years than I ever did when ate meat. 

Being a veggie for so long now I’ve pretty much tried ever veggie food company that’s available in the uk. Aside from quorn becuase I’m allergic to mushrooms and it contains a mycoprotine sourced from them. 

So for today’s post I thought I’d talk to you all about my current top 5 veggie food and drink companies.  


5. Linda McCartney. 

  

Linda mcCArtney’s foods are pretty much the only thing I ate for the first year I was a veggie. They were just so much more tasty than everything the supermarkets provided and there was a lot more variety in the range as well. My favourite products from the LM range are the sausage rolls , the mozzarella burgers and the pulled pork burgers. I almost always have these in my freezer.Though the company has just added pulled duck and chicken to their range which I am yet to try but they do sound absolutely delicious.


4. Alpro  

I try my best to have the least amount of dairy I can. So I substitute cows milk with things like almond , coconut and hazelnut milks.

 I’ve pretty much gone through every milk alternative in the last 4 years and alpro almond unsweetened is by far the best one for me.

 It’s so much more refreshing and much tastier than cows milk. They do Original, sweetend and unsweetened. I drink all of them but much prefer the unsweetend. Drinking milk alternatives has been so eye opening for me I could never go back to cows milk now.


3. Fry’s Family Foods 

Fry’s Family Food is a company I found through Hollad And Barrett. Again the reason FFF has made it into my top 5 is becuase of the amount of variety they offer. As a veggie that’s allergic to mushrooms I found it hard at the start to provide variety for my diet. So it’s nice to have companies like Fry’s that offer so much. 

My favourite products from this company are the chicken tenders , The buffalo Wings and the Chicken Burgers. Not only do they offer lots of variety but they also provide amazing flavour. Which I have found a lot of veggie food companies are lacking it right now. 


2. Goody Good Stuff 



The only thing that has been the hardest for me to find I’ve the last 3 and a half years is flavoursome veggie gummy sweets. That was until I found out about the company Goody Good Stuff and the amazing range of intensely flavoured gummies they offer. 

Again I have holland and barrett to thank for intoducing me to this company. I don’t eat any other veggie gummies but these ones now. My favourite product from this company is thier gummy peaches. Once you try them there really is no going back.


1. Vegi Bites 

Vegi Bites comes out top for me right now it really is a stand out company and is a major part of the food I eat in day to day life.

 Over my time as a veggie I have found a lot of meat substitutes to be very bland with minimal texture. But you really don’t get that at all with V Bites Products. 

All of thier products really pack a punch when I comes to flavour and don’t lack in texture either. V Bites is deffinetly the company I suggest first to anyone that asks where I get my food. I would have loved to have known about this company when I first became a veggie it would have saved me so much searching. 

So veggies out there did I include your favourite food company on this top 5? 

If I didn’t let me know in the comments I’m always looking for new companies and foods to try. 

Speak to you all again soon. Remember to be kind to everyone you meet. – Kimberley x 

18 thoughts on “My Top 5 Vegetarian Food & Drink Companies      

  1. Ohh, I’m not veggie but I’ve been trying to make more things from scratch lately. I’ve had Linda McCartney stuff before and agree – the mozzarella burgers are AMAZING. I’ve been experimenting with loads of new ingredients from Holland and Barrett lately, so I’ll have to go in and have a proper look soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This is such a great post, I’ve been a vegetarian for a few years and I totally agree with you on all the brands! Have you tried asda’s vegetarian range? The meat-free meatballs are absolutely amazing x

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

