2017 · Baking · blog · Reviews · tea · Vegan · Veggie

Simone’s Vegan & GF Bakery – Review 

 

I was introduced to Simone’s MCR by a friend (JaneDoesDisney) at the last Manchester Disney Meet Up and since then I’ve not stopped going. 

Simone’s describes itself as a healthy bakery. Showing the world that desserts and sweet treats aren’t always bad. They help me to be able to still eat healthy and satisfy my sweet tooth. 

As well as most if not all of their products been Vegan / Gluten Free / Vegetarian. You can’t really get any more perfect than Simones MCR. 

I’ve now tried quite a few of the delectable treats that Simone’s has to offer and they keep getting better each time. They astonish me everytime with the amount of flavour they are able to create and still keep the treats healthy. 

– Reduced sugar and fat – Matcha Brownies. 

These were the first things I tried from Simone’s and from there on out I was hooked! You all know by now that I’m a self confessed tea addict, so of course my eyes were drawn straight to the these. I stand by the fact that I made the best decision that day.  

– Vegan Earl Gray Loaf with Coconut Cream Frosting. (Contains Gluten & Soy) 



Yet again of course I was drawn to another treat with tea in it. I know a huge shock right …. 

Earl gray is one of my favourite teas to drink so I knew as soon as I saw the label for it that was what I was getting that day. Yet again it was a great decision because this was one of the tastiest loaf cakes I’ve had in a while. 

The vegan coconut cream frosting was incredibly tasty. One thing I love about vegan frosting is that it’s so much lighter than dairy frosting and doesn’t leave a horrible after taste at all. 

The one thing I was worried about with this was that the earl gray flavour would be quite lacking. However I was very plesantly surprised the flavour was actually quite strong and it was incredibly More-ish. Just writing about now is making me want to get up and go into the city centre just to pick up a peice. 


– Gluten And Dairy Free (Vegan) Lemon Drizzle Cake. 

Lemon Drizzle cake has always been a favourite of mine I love eating it, I love baking it, I love everything about it. 

So when I last went into Simone’s and saw they gluten and dairy free lemon drizzle cake I couldn’t help but bring myself a slice home … well I say home but it didn’t make the whole journey back. 

This lemon drizzle was incredible  it wasn’t to heavy , it had just the right amount of lemon and a delicate coating of icing that really balanced it out. 

One thing I normally find when it comes to gluten free cakes and loaves is that they can be overly heavy and really way you down. But Simone’s have managed to get their mixes just right. 

Not only does everything taste incredibly but you can tell it’s made by people with so much passion and determination. 

If you’re in Manchester anytime soon I highly suggest you head to Simone’s  MCR and pick yourself something up. You’ll have to be quick though they’re selling out most days now!  I myself can’t wait to go back soon. 

If you end up visiting Simone’s let me know in the comments or on twitter! I’d love to know which treat you tried and how you liked them.

 
Speak to you all again soon! Enjoy your treats – Kimberley 

24 thoughts on “Simone’s Vegan & GF Bakery – Review 

  1. Healthy cakes? Count me in! That Earl Gray loaf with coconut cream frosting looks amazing! Definitely going to need to try and get my hands on that… xx

    theassortedwriter.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

