2017 · blog · Disney · walt disney world

The Toughest Disney Tag Yet! 

 I was tagged by the amazing Amy Cate from Scariels Grotto to do the toughest Disney tag yet. The tag was created by Mandy from MandyJeanWorld so all credit goes to her. 

Rules are as follows:
– You can only answer each question with ONE answer. No multiples! For example, if asked who your favourite character is, don’t answer with “Alice and Peter Pan”. 

You gotta choose ONLY ONE!
– All answers must, of course, be Disney-related, but you can choose items from franchises owned by Disney i.e PIXAR, Star Wars, Marvel etc.


 Once you’re done, copy/paste the questions and tag some friends to challenge them too!


 EXTRA CHALLENGE: for extra pressure, time yourself and post the amount of time it took to complete this tag. Something tells me it won’t be quick! 



Q1. Who is your all-time favourite Disney animator, and why?
  

I would have to say Mary Blair. I love the style of her work and how she introduced Walt and his studio to modern art. Her style is so unique and incredibly colourful and full of atmosphere. 

She was art supervisor on The Three Caballeros and Saludos Amigos. Mary’s unique style influenced such Disney films such as : Song of the South, Make Mine Music, Melody Time, So Dear to My Heart, The Adventures of Ichabod and Mr. Toad, Cinderella, Alice in Wonderland, and Peter Pan. 

Not only did she influence such classic films she also helped to design It’s a small world and a good few other rides and attraction s in both American parks. Disney parks as we know them wouldn’t look the same without Mary. 

– 
Q2. What Disney era is your all-time favourite, and why? (i.e Golden Age, Renaissance etc) 

I would have to say the Renaissance. Because pretty much all bar one of my favourite films are from this era. All of the films in the era are ones that throughout life I have have gone back to over and over again and they never get old for me. They’re my feel good films. 

Q3. If Walt Disney were alive and you were allowed to ask him ONE question, but ONE question only, what would you ask him? 

I would ask him his opinions on what he thinks of all of the parks that currently exsist in the world. I can imagine when he was alive that he never thought there would be so many parks around the world and for his work to be a big part of so many people’s lives. 

Q4. Who is your all-time favourite Disney director, and why?
 

Technically my favourite film has two directors. If I list them both does that break the rules…. I don’t think it does because they both worked on the same film… I’m going to do it anyway. 

For me it would be Kirk Wise & Gary Trousdale. They both directed the original Beauty And The Beast and that film was my first experience Disney their work inspired me so much. 


Q5. What is your all-time favourite Disney song, and why? 

Tangled – I See The Light. This song hits me so much more than any other Disney song. It reminds me of the relationship my other half and I have and how special he is to me. So with such a special meaning behind it you can imagine how emotional this song makes me. 

– 

Q6. If you were forced to erase ONE Disney movie from history, which would you pick, and why?
 

Chicken Little ….. and I don’t even think I need to explain why. I’m sure you all already know why. 

Q7. Which Disney Park from around the world is your all-time favourite, and what makes it stand out from the others to you?
 

I’m actually visiting my first ever Disney park this year in September so I can’t actually answer this question yet. 

Q8. You have only 30mins to spend in Disneyland before you’re magically whisked back home by a portal. What do you do with that time?
 

I think I’d try and do as much as I could. Having never visited before I would want to take in as much as possible and soak in the atmosphere. 



Q9. You get to choose ONE Disney heroine to join the official line of Disney Princesses. Who do you choose and why?
 

Princess Leia. She’s such a role model for me and I really think she deserves to be in the princess line. She’s head strong  and adventurous and would be a great role model for women of all ages. 

Q10. Speaking of Disney Princesses… One will need to be demoted from the franchise to replace with the new heroine. Which existing princess would you remove from the franchise?

I have to say Elsa and that’s not because I don’t like frozen I actually love the film. But Elsa isn’t princess she’s a queen why should she be in the line if her official title is higher than all the others? 




Q11. What is your all-time favourite under-rated Disney movie, and why? (“Under-rated” meaning movies you don’t see or hear about these days… Like, ever.)

I’d have to say The Goofy Movie. Of course my generation and older absolutely love this movie but current generations don’t and I really think they’re missing out. It’s such a feel good film and one that I still watch these days as much as I did when I was younger. 

Q12. Which Disney villain do you feel is the most misunderstood, and why?

I think I would have to say Gaston. I know that might shock some people but I honestly do think he is. 

Don’t get me wrong he’s still a bad guy and belle was right to act the way she did with him. 

In his mind though I do think that he really just wanted somebody to love him truly. Sure everyone in the town like him but nobody truly loves him and I do think that’s all that he’s looking for. 

Q13. You can only choose ONE Disney animal to be your pet. Who do you choose, and why?

 Oooooo this one is hard! They’re all so cute it’s really tough to choose.

I think I’d have to say pascal. He’s just to cute and I can imagine he would be able to cheer me up no matter what. I think I’d be a lot more confident if I had a pascal I could take everywhere with me. 

Q14. Who is the ONE Disney character you can relate to most, and why?
 

I would have to say Rapunzel. Because she’s creative , adventurous , fun loving , and never gives up on her dreams. She’s also finds it hard to make some decisions and dwells on somethings which are problems I deal with Day to day. 

Although my favourite princess is Belle who I also relate to I just think I relate to Rapunzel a lot more. 

Q15. Finally, the toughest question of all… What is your favourite Disney movie of all time, and why?
 

For me this is Beauty and the Beast. It’s the first Disney film I can ever remember watching and it’s just stuck with me ever since. I’d say that over my 21 years I’ve probably watched this film over 1000 times. It still makes me laugh and cry and feel as many emotion as it always has done. It will always be my number 1 Disney film. 

How long did it take you to complete this tag?  – It took me around 2 hours to completely this tag I’m actually quite proud of myself. 
Thank you to Amy for tagging me to do this and a huge thank you to Mandy for creating this tag. 

I tag : SprinkleMeDisney , Debbie , Hannah and Emily  💖 

I hope you all enjoyed reading my answers and I honestly urge you to give this tag a go yourself it really makes you think. 

Speak to you all again soon. Remember to be kind to everyone you meet – Kimberley 💖

18 thoughts on “The Toughest Disney Tag Yet! 

  1. I loved this post and really enjoyed reading through your answers 🙂 some of those questions were really difficult for me to come up with answers reading alongside yours haha. They’ve really made me think 🙂 I also love I See The Light as well 😀

    VioletDaffodils
    xx

    Liked by 1 person

  2. This was such a delight to read! And I’m TOTALLY with you on making Leia an official Disney princess. Growing up, she and Belle were the only ones I related to. And YES to Mary Blair! I have a couple of Mary Blair print skirts and I absolutely LOVE them. They’re not Disney, but they still capture her style!

    xx
    Emily

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Chicken little was a Disney film?! This I did not expect because Disney is usually really good with films and Chicken little was awful. I’m sorry, to those who liked that film, but it was so bad that I tried to erase it from my memories.

    Other than this, this post reminds me of how little I know about Disney. I didn’t even think it would have different directors for every film but I guess it is a huge company now!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

