2017 · blog

Why I Started Blogging.          

I’ve been blogging for 1 year and 8 months now. So I wanted to do a bit of a throwback post today. To see how I’ve grown since I started this blog and set myself some goals for 2017. 


So .. Why did I start blogging? 

When I first set up this blog in may 2015 I did it to boost my confidence. At that time my confidence in myself and the work I did was very low so I wanted to create a space where I could channel my creativity and build upon ideas to better my self as a creative. 

Has it helped? 

It actually has helped and it’s made me a lot more confident in the way that I write and how much I should value my creative ideas. It’s helped me to become a more talented writer and helped me make a lot of friends that I wouldn’t have made if I hadn’t have started it. 

Recently I hit just over 150 followers on this blog and I’m honestly so proud of myself. I never expected 1 follower let alone 150. It warms my heart knowing that people enjoy reading my blog as much as I enjoy writing it. That’s all I ever wanted. 


So what are my blog goals for 2017? 

To reach 200 followers by the end of December 2017 

– To try and do blogmas. 

– To use the voice I do have to make a difference in some way throughout the year. 

– To be more adventurous with my content. 

– To talk more about the things that are important to me. 

I know there aren’t too many goals on my list for 2017 but I feel like the ones I have put on there are achievable for me and in the end will result in this blog becoming a lot better and a lot more interesting to read throughout 2017. 

So here’s to the rest of 2017 I can already tell this year is going to be a great one. Do you have any blog goals for 2017? Let me know in the comments 💖 

Speak to you all again soon. Be Kind to everyone you meet – Kimberley xx 

22 thoughts on “Why I Started Blogging.          

  1. I love hearing why other people started blogging because, to be completely honest, I can barely remember why I started! My blog was just set up on a whim one day 7 years ago because I’d seen other people doing it, and I’m glad I did because I love it 🙂
    Congratulations on reaching 150 followers!! And I look forward to seeing how you do with your goals this year – I’m sure you’ll smash them 😀

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Aw I’m glad you started blogging for confidence and have gotten more confident as time has passed ~ I didn’t do it for confidence but it’s certainly helped me be more confident too 🙂

    Also hope you achieve all your goals this year ❤ Blogmas next December should be great! xx

    sophieannetaylor.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I’m so glad to hear that blogging has made you more confident! I’ve had a very similar experience myself — it’s helped me come out of my shell a bit with people I don’t know well.

    Good luck on all of your goals!!

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  4. Aah congrats sweetie, I’m so happy for you! And they sound like some solid goals – I can’t wait to see you grow this year! It’s crazy because we both started blogging for the same reason… to grow our confidence and I’ve made loads of friends here too.

    Liked by 1 person

  5. It’s so nice to hear that blogging has helped your confidence! My friend got me into blogging, and although I’m a newbie I’m loving it so far! Good luck with your goals, I’m sure you’ll smash them!xx

    theassortedwriter.blogspot.co.uk

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

