2017 · Veggie

It’s My Vegi-Versary! 

Today on January 30th 2017 I have officially been a vegetarian for 6 whole years! 

Becoming a vegetarian was the best decision I ever made. It’s helped me so much over the past sic years. It’s helped me to loose quite a bit of weight , helped me to improve my health and all in all made me a much more confident person as well as saving animals in the process.

I’m making it my aim this year to post more on this blog about my experiences as a vegetarian as well as vegetarian recipies and the vegetarian/vegan companies and campaigns that matter the most to me. 

I will admit that I’ve found it really hard to find great vegetarian and vegan based blog content right now. 

I want to do what I can to change that and try and help people understand vegetarianism for what it actually is and be brave enough to talk about issues that really matter. 

So how will I be celebrating my six year vegi – versary? I’ll be treating myself to something delicious from Simones MCR (Vegan and Gulten Free Bakery) and I’ll be taking the day to relax and take care of myself. 

If you have a questions about vegetarianism or even any advise on how to take the big jump and become a vegetarian yourself. Let me know in the comments. As you all know by now I’m always happy to help.

      

Speak to you all again soon! – Remember to be kind to everyone you meet – Kimberley xx

42 thoughts on “It’s My Vegi-Versary! 

  1. Congratulations!! 4 years is amazing 🙂 I’m so glad to heard that being vegetarian has helped you, because I know how great it is but it’s hard to explain to other people! yay!

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Happy Vegi-Versary! I’m sure you’ve got loads of great tips that you’ve accumulated over the past four years. Looking forward to more posts on vegetarianism!!

    xx
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Congrats for your fourth year then! I am not quite vegetarian as in I don’t naturally eat meat but still eat it when I am offered some. However, i eat a lot of chocolate bars and sweets so not really loosing weight ahah! xx Corinne from Corinne & Kirsty

    Liked by 1 person

  4. OH MY GOSH CONGRATS! YOU GO GIRL! I’m super, super happy for you as being a vegetarian must be so difficult! I’d love to see more posts about it – especially recipes – as I’d love to incorporate it more into my lifestyle.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

