2017 · Disney · Kindness

Have Courage And Be Kind 

Hey there Teacups! I want to use today’s post to put a little kindness back into the world. 

Even if it’s only my small little corner of the world that I’m putting it into.  

Kindness is one of the things I don’t think the world has enough of right now. It’s honestly quite saddening that people seem to have forgotten how to be kind to each other. 

When I first saw the 2015 live action version on Cinderella. I got to the end of the movie and it showed me that I wasn’t a kind enough person. 

That I needed to work on myself to put more kindness back into the world. I thank that film for a lot. Not only is that movie a love/fantasy story but I has a lot of life lessons in it that a of people could learn from. 

I came across this image online a while ago now. But I could never think of the right time to share it with you all. But after looking at this image recently it sparked an idea. 

This year I am going to strive to to be an ambassadors of kindness. You guys can all join me in doing the same if you want to. I’m going to try and do the best that I can do to put as much kindness back into the world.

 

So for the whole of 2017 I’m going  to try and do one random act of kindness a day. I plan on writing each one down and then at the end of 2017 to look back on them all look back on them all and see how I can build on what I’ve done to make 2018 even better. 

If you guys want to do this throughout 2017 as well I would absolutely love you to come along on this journey with me. 

If you write a blog and you are planning on joining me in doing this throughout 2017. Remember to post about this and get all of your followers involved as well. 

Together we can make the world a much kinder place.

Until next time remember to have Courage And Be Kind – Kimberley 💖🍵 

21 thoughts on “Have Courage And Be Kind 

  1. This is such a beautiful plan! The world can be such a dark and scary place, and it’s so easy to lose sight of the fact that everyone else is going through the same struggles on their journey through life. I will definitely join you!! Will you be posting about some of the things you’ve done?

    Xoxo
    Emily
    emilyhallock.blogspot.com

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I will be posting about some of the things I’ll be doing very soon! I can’t wait to see your posts on it and thank you for taking part and helping the world get its smile back 💖

      Like

  2. I totally agree with you – there aren’t enough people in the world who do random acts of kindness, and we should be throwing it around like confetti! I absolutely loved the live action of Cinderella (her dress is beautiful) but this quote really resonated with me too. I’d love to also be an ambassador of kindness! Even the smallest of compliments can work wonders.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

