She & Him – Christmas Party – Review 

I hope you’re all having a great Christmas Eve eve for this weeks post I wanted to talk to you all about the newest album release from She & Him. 

If you follow me on twitter you’ll know that I love She & Him. So when I heard the news that on October 28th this year She & Him would be releasing a second Christmas album titled Christmas Party. I was really excited to see what this album had in store.After their first Christmas album A Very She & Him Christmas was so incredible. I was hoping Christmas Party would be of the same quality if not better. 

October 28th 2016 came around and the first thing I did that day was buy this album. It’s safe to say that this album did not disappointment at all. From the moment I pressed play I was immersed into She & Hims unique sound all over again and was reminded why I fell in love with this band all those years ago. They had me feeling festive before Halloween had even passed. 

Album Tracklist :

1. All I Want For Christmas Is You 

2. Let It Snow 

3. Must Be Santa 

4. Happy Holiday 

5. Mele Kalikimaka 

6. Christmas Memories 

7. Run Run Rudolf 

8. Winter Wonderland 

9. The Coldest Night Of The Year 

10. A Mashmallow World 

11. The Man With The Bag 

12. Christmas Don’t Be Late 

As I’ve already said this whole album is fantastic but for me there are deffinetly a few stand out track s like ; Christmas Don’t Be Late , Marshmallow World and Run Run Rudolf. Of course most of the tracks on this album are Christmas classics we all know and love but Zooey Deschanel (vocals, piano, ukulele) and M. Ward (guitar, production) just like always have managed to completely transform these timeless songs with their phanominal talent. 

This album is deffinelty going to be the sound track of my 2017 Christmas and I urge you all to listen to it too you won’t go a Christmas without She & Him again. 

I hope you and all of your families have a magical Christmas. Speak to you all again soon.- Kimberley xx  


9 thoughts on “She & Him – Christmas Party – Review 

  1. I hope you had a great Christmas, lovely!

    I love She & Him as well. (This post made me want to listen to them again.) I’m normally not a fan of Christmas music despite knowing how many Christmas songs, but since I adore She & Him, I might have to give this a bit of a listen to. Thank you for sharing, I totally would have missed this release since I’m so behind, especially on my favourites.

    mchi | mchiouji —

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yaaay I’m so happy to have found another she and him fan! This album is a Beautiful it will remind you how great they are all over again 💖


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s