Disney · Uncategorized

WDW vs DLP Comparing Vegetarian Options At Disney Parks 

Hey guys! 

This Friday’s post is finally another collab …. it’s been a long time hasn’t it?
I’ll be working on this collab with Amy Cate we’re both Vegetarians and we both love Disney so we thought we combine the two and talk you guys about the vegetarian options that both Walt Disney World and Disneyland Paris have to offer.

 
In this post I’ll be talking about the Walt Disney World side of things because as you all know I’m planning a trip for next year . And  over on Amy’s blog she’ll be covering the Disneyland Paris side of things Because that’s her home park. 

Amy’s blog is over at : http://www.scarielsgrotto.wordpress.com/ go over there and follow her to make sure you don’t miss her part of the collab.

Let’s get into it shall we… 

In each of our posts we’ll be covering both quick service options and table service options and to make it equal on both sides We’ll each be doing 2 quick service options and 3 table service options. 

Quick Service Options 

– American Adventure : Liberty Inn

Freshly Grilled Vegetarian Chick’n Breast (Gardein) with guacamole, chipotle corn salsa, lettuce and tomato (this can also be customised to make it vegan) $8.29

I had to include this in my list because this one of the dishes I am most looking forward to trying while at WDW.  

I also love that Walt Disney World have started using meat substitutes like Gardein rather than just having every vegetarian option as salad or just plain and simple veggies. 
Now You guys all know what I’m like with sweet treats so it just wouldn’t have been right to leave them off this list would it? 
Tofutti and Rice Dream ice ‘creams’ 

These can both be found at The Plaza Ice Cream Parlor on Main Street at Disney World (as well as a few other restaurants in the Magic Kingdom) $3.99-$4.99 

Not only are these ice creams vegetarian they are also completely vegan which is a huge step forward for Walt Disney World. I’m hoping that these get rolled out to all the other parks over time as I think it would help other cultures to be more accepting of vegetarians and vegans and hopefully result in more options in the parks as well. 
Table Service Options 

– Sanaa – Indian Style Bread Service  

Which is an entree / starter but it is one of the thing I’m most looking forward to table service wise on my trip to WDW next year. 

The bread service includes – A Choice of 3 breads and 3 accompaniments (you can have all of the accompaniments with your dish for just a little bit more of a price) 

Breads – Naan, Garlic Ginger Naan, Spiced Naan, Onion Kulcha, Papadum

Accompaniments – Red Chile Sambal, Cucumber Raita, Coriander Chutney, Mango Chutney, Coconut Chutney, Garlic Pickle, Spicy Jalapeno-lime pickle, Roasted Red Bell Pepper Hummus, Tamarind Chutney – $12.00

You can not tell me that your mouth isn’t watering after reading that! Sounds super tasty doesn’t it?
 
– Be Our Guest – Croissant Doughnut and fresh fruit. 

Fried Doughnut topped with Banana-Caramel Sauce, Pastry Crème, and Chocolate Ganache served with fresh Fruit and a selection of pastries – $24.00 

I actually have this particular option in mind for my birthday breakfast at Magic Kingdom next year. So when it came to putting this list together this absolutely had to be on it not only because I think the value for money is phanominal but also Because I can’t stop thinking about how tasty this dish is going to be next year! 

 
– Hollywood Brown Derby 

Vegetarian Pho – ginger-lemon grass broth, with mushrooms or coconut crusted tofu and tofu spring rolls, ginger-soy dipping sauce – $29

Being a massive fan of tofu a soon as I saw this opinion on the a Hollywood Brown Derby menu I knew it had to be on the list. I think it’s great that there are tofu options available in the parks it definitely wasn’t something I was expexting to find on any of the menus. Before writing this post I had no idea about this dish it I think I might have to add the Hollywood Brown Derby to my dining plans for next year now I don’t think there is anyway I could go and not try this dish! 
I’m sure we can all agree that Walt Disney World has really upped its game when it comes to vegetarian / vegan food I for one was so happily surprised when I was browsing menus for this post to find so many different options. 

I think DLP could really take a leaf out of Walt Disney Worlds book and up there game with vegetarian and vegan options and I think it would really enchance a lot of people’s experiences there. 
Writing this post has made me so much more excited for the dining experiences we are going to have on our trip and it’s opened my eyes to a lot of options I didn’t know were there. If there is anything you think I’ve missed on this list that should be on there let me know I would love to know if there are even more options I’ve overlooked. 

Make sure you go and follow Amy’s blog so you don’t miss her part of this collab and I’ll speak to you all soon – Kimberley xx 

One thought on “WDW vs DLP Comparing Vegetarian Options At Disney Parks 

Leave a Reply

