Uncategorized

It’s a Small Haul ..After All 

 I was recently sent a 15% off code for the disney store (yay!) and of course I had to make use of it didn’t I! After a while of trying to decided whether I wanted to order or not I gave in and decided to treat myself. I only bought two things in the end but I thought I would do a small haul post anyway. I just want to say a special thank you to @kindnesscourage on Twitter for tweeting out a free shipping code that still worked even with sale items! 

So let’s get started shall we… 

I finally bought my first official Disney Pin! Over the past few months of planning my Walt Disney World holiday I’ve been telling myself that I wasn’t going to buy any pins online until I got there because I didn’t want to end up starting another over the top collection that would leave me with no money but when I saw this pin on the website I knew I had to buy it! 

The reason I absolutely had to buy this pin is because it was a Walt Pin. One pin collection I have always wanted to start was pins with Walt on them and I think this pin was a great way to start that collection. The quality of this pin is fantastic and the detail is just mind blowing especially the image of Walt. I just say my only worry when I bought this pin was that , the picture quality wasn’t going to be great but it really is almost crystal clear. I can’t wait to see what Walt Pins I can pick up at WDW next year expect a huge pin haul when I get back! 

The other thing I ordered was a really cute vintage Mickey and Minnie Thermos flask. It’s well into the fall now and for those of you who don’t know me I absolutely love Tea and in the fall it is essential at all given times especially while I’m traveling to and from uni and doing photoshoots. 

I was actually really pleasantly surprised when this flask arrived because I expected it to be a lot smaller from the picture on the website and its was a really good price and it is something I would have still payed full price for had it not been in the sale I can’t already I’m going to end up using it a lot in the next few months. From what I can tell I don’t think the design on it will be dishwasher safe and I would say it is probably best to hand wash it to make the design last as long as possible. The design is absolutely adorable though it features both Mickey and Minnie in their classic outfits and a cute flower print all really clearly printed and all really brightly coloured. 
Have you made any purchases from the disney store recently? What did you buy? Let me know 💖. 

And if you have any questions about either of these products leave a comment on this post or come and chat to me on Twitter @teaisawishkim.

 

Speak to you all again soon – Kimberley xx 

Leave a Reply

