Uncategorized

What I Got For My Birthday 

Birthdays …..they’re kinda an annual thing 

So as you will probably know if you follow me on twitter yesterday was my birthday and quite a milestone birthday at that. My family , My boyfriend and all my of my friends made it a birthday I’ll never forgot and I can’t put into words how thankful I am to have them all in my life.. 

I received a lot more gifts than I was expecting and was well and truly spoiled so I thought I’d do a little what I got for my birthday haul for you guys. 

(Small Disclamier I’m not writing this post to brag I recived all of the items in the post as gifts. I’ve seen a lot of people do videos and posts like this and it seems people enjoy reading and watching them so I thought I’d join in) 

 (non of the items are sponsored) 

Let’s get stated then shall we! …

– Scrapbooking Supplies 

So many new stickers and stamps to help my scrapbooks become even more magical! 

– PJ’s

 

You guys know me well enough by now to know that I love pjs and these amazingly cute Disney ones are no exception! And I can’t even begin to describe how comfortable that dressing gown is it’s going to get so much use. 

– Mrs Potts And Chip – Disney Tradition 

Those of you that have been following me for a while now will know that I collect Disney Traditions. I actually didn’t even know that this one exsisted so you can all probably imagine how ecstatic I was when I opened this present. This figure will definitely be taking pride of place on my Disney shelves now. 

– Delicate Words Daughter Decoration 

This is beyond sweet and absolutely beautiful! It is definitely something I will treasure for the rest of my life.

– Disney Tapastry / Carpet Hold-all Travel Bag 

I had no idea that bag like this even existed and every time I look at it I love it even more! It’s absolutely huge and the design is full of breathtaking details i really love the vintage look of it. I can’t wait to use this bag on my travels over the next year. 

– Cath Kidston List Writing Set 

As you probably all know by now I absolutely love writing lists.. and I absolutely love Cath Kidston so this set is so perfect for me! I have a baking series starting on here soon and I can see this set being absolutely perfect for that. 

– Disney Castle Cake Tin 


Considering baking is one of my favourite hobbies when I was gifted this cake tin I was ecstatic not only because it gives me an excuse to bake again soon but Because it gives me the opportunity to make a Disneyland Cake! I can’t wait to use this for the Disney baking series I have coming up.

– Gingerbread scented candle 


Another thing I would say I pretty mich collect now is scented candles my house pretty much smells like a Yankee candle shop so obviously I was beyond excited about this present! Is it to early to burn this now? Should I at least wait until December? I promise I’ll try but I can’t promise anything 

– Marc Jacobs Honey Purfume 

My OH and I both picked out this perfume together when we came across it in the shop we both absolutely loved the scent and knew it was the one we had to get! It’s so perfectly sweet and very delicate and not at all over powering I can see this being my favourite perfume for a long time. 

– T2 Loose Leaf Tea & Acsessories

 

If you didn’t already guess by the name of my blog I have quite the addiction to tea. Not only was I gifted tea but this tea is flavoured like different sweet treats .. can’t get much better than tea and sweet treat right? I can’t wait to try both of these teas for myself. I can already feel an addiction to T2 teas coming on already. 
I’ll also be getting another tattoo as part of my birthday present soon obviously I don’t have pictures of that yet but as soon as it’s done you guys know I’ll post about it. 

Hope you all enjoyed reading about what I got for my birthday this year. If you have any questions about any of the items included in this post ask me in the comments or over on twitter at @teaisawishkim. 

– Speak to you all again soon. Kimberley 💖

Leave a Reply

