Disney · Disney Merchandise

Manchester Disney Meet Up 2016 

If you follow me on any of my social media you will know that not long ago there was a Disney Meet Up here in Manchester. I can not begin to describe to you all how amazing this day was I met so many of my great friends that I have been talking to online for so long (more coming up about them all soon) and we had the loveliest of times. So I wanted to use this post to share some of my favourite moments from the Meet up and give you guys a little insight into how the whole day went. So let’s get started…

So first things first I travelled up to the train station and met up with the group of people who were coming in on trains from Manchester after meeting everyone there we then walked down to the Disney store in Manchester arndale and met up with everyone else. I was incredibly nervous as first but once I got talking to everyone I was absolutely fine and all of my nerves disappeared. Everyone was so alike and so kind! After everyone spent quite a good amount of time in the disney store, looking at all of the new stuff they have on sale including lots of Beauty And The Beast stuff that I had to control myself from buying all of .  A very nice cast member took a group photo outside the store for us. 

We made our way from the disney store to forbidden planet and travelling man and by this time everyone had worked up quite an appetite so we headed over to pizza hut for our lunch. I won’t get into  talking about how much if a let down some of the staff were there but let’s just say it made the time we spent there eventful and even resulted in a free pizza for Helen and Chris haha. 

After pizza hut we went into primark because let’s face it they are doing very very well with their disney merchandise at the moment so there was no way that we weren’t all going in there while we were all together. Sadly we got split up from half of the group while shopping. After being split up from the other half of the group those of us who were still left ended up going back into the arndale and I’m going to say now that I will not be going into clintons again for a good while….. but that’s a different story for another day. 

I just want to say thank you to everyone who made this day perfect and I can’t wait for the next meet up in December and a trip to the Christmas markets with everyone! And maybe a festive music video remake … 

Speak to you all again soon – Kimberley xx

Leave a Reply

