Disney · Reviews · Uncategorized

Zootopia Review

SPOILERS AHEAD DON’T READ ON IF YOU HAVEN’T SEEN THE FILM YET !!

giphy

So I went to see Zootopia and very luckily got to see it on the day that it came out and I really couldn’t hold this review in for any longer. If you have read on the this section after seeing my spoiler warning I hoping you have seen it to.

I knew from seeing the very first stills and trailers that I was going to love this film but I really wasn’t expecting it to be as amazing as it was Disney have out done themselves as always and made this film perfectly.

tumblr_inline_o3e3ryQcu41rzkc5i_540

This film is so clever and I absolutely love the morals and story behind it. It’s a story about young cop (Judy Hopps, voiced by Ginnifer Goodwin) who I must say is my favourite character in the movie I’ve got to get my hands on one of those carrot pens!

Judy is an idealist and, thanks to the mayor’s Mammal Inclusion Initiative, the first bunny to graduate from the police academy. Soon she’s zooming away from the farmlands to the gleaming city of Zootopia, where “anyone can be anything”, but she still needs to remind a cheetah that “only a bunny can call another bunny cute”.

d5559c87ee20966400e3bc2bfbf36f199ece3dea4305123ee0a5bfef5b024e8d_1

The city itself is the best part of the picture, a gorgeous melange of design elements. Its center has a touch of Futurama, but there’s also Sahara Square, Tundratown, the Rainforest District and Little Rodentia

zootopia-skyline

There are a lot of jokes for adults that will go way over kids’ head (references to The Godfather, the DMV, and Breaking Bad, for instance), but there’s plenty for the yonger ones to laugh at, too, and it all comes wrapped in great messages about courage, empathy, tolerance, teamwork, and the dangers of reducing others to stereotypes. Another aspect of this film that I loved was just how many Easter eggs were involved in it from outfits on elephants from everybody’s favourite movie Frozen to hint to some very small hints to up coming film like moana all very cleverly done so keep your eyes out for them.

tumblr_nya7uhBOQQ1urf1kao1_500.gif

Now that is as far as I’m going to go spoiler wise because I don’t want somebody to come across this post and have the film ruined for them but as you can see I love this film and it was well worth the wait. If you have seen the film too I would love to hear what you think of it and I would love to know if I have missed anything important that gives me an excuse to go and see this film again.

I know I’m a little late to the party but my review of The Good Dinosaur will be up soon don’t miss it!

 Talk to you all again soon – Kimberley xx

.

2 thoughts on “Zootopia Review

Leave a Reply

