Disney

My Favourite Disney / Pixar Shorts.

Paperman

330px-Paperman_(2012)_poster

Paperman is a 2012 black-and-white 3D hand-drawn/computer animated short film produced by Walt Disney Animation Studios. The short blends traditional animation and computer animation. Paperman was the first animated short film produced by Walt Disney Animation Studios to win the Academy Award since It’s Tough to Be a Bird in 1969.”

Paperman is my all time favorite animated short as soon as I first saw this I fell in love with it. I love the story and I think it flows beautifully it made my heart melt. I love the music in this short as well it helps to perfectly set the atmosphere as well as the way in which it is animated and how adorable the characters are It really helped me to believe a lot more that fate did exist and to never loose hope. This is  a short I will love for a very long time.

Lava

Lava_(2015_film)_poster

Lava is a short film attached to the theatrical release of Inside Out. It was directed by James Ford Murphy and produced by Andrea Warren. It is described as a “musical love story taking place over millions of years that is inspired by the isolated beauty of tropical islands and the explosive allure of ocean volcanoes“.

This short got the number two spot on my list because it broke my heart and made me smile uncontrollably in the space of a few minutes. I always have the LAVA song stuck on my head and ever time I hum it I can’t help but let out the biggest smile. If you haven’t seen this short I highly suggest you watch it because you will fall in love with it straight away. I love the characters in this film and I love their voices and the way in which they are animated. And don’t even get me started on who cute the song is I can’t even put it into words probably just trust me and go and listen to it.

The Blue Umbrella

The_Blue_Umbrella_(2013_film)_poster

It is just another evening commute until the rain starts to fall, and the city comes alive to the sound of dripping rain pipes, whistling awnings and gurgling gutters. And in the midst, two umbrellas — one blue, one not — fall eternally in love.

Again this short manged to make me cry and make me smile in such a short time it had to be on this list! This is short that got me into loving the shorts that both Disney and Pixar produce after seeing this I wanted to watch all of the shorts I could and it started a whole new obsession. For that I thank Pixar very much. There are so many things I love about this short but the music and the animated faces on the umbrellas and the buildings that come to life have to be my favourite. I always watch this short whenever I can and if you haven’t seen it I suggest you watch it as soon as you can.

What are you favorite shorts? comment or tweet me and let me know!

Kim xx

Leave a Reply

